Easy Slow Cooker Pork Ribs

It’s taken me a few weeks to get back to blogging after my family reunion Labor Day weekend. It was very surreal to see something we had been planning finally come to life. There were around 96 Leverett Descendants there. All eight of my Daddy and all 7 of his siblings were represented.


myFamily2013


We ate. We had an auction, with a real live auctioneer (It just so happens one of my cousins is an auctioneer.) The kids played in the water with sponges and bubbles and rode a real live pony and won prizes. We took pictures and visited and laughed and somehow 9 hours passed by so quickly. It was really great to see everyone and I’m really looking forward to next years reunion.

I’ve also been spending some time revamping my blog. Trying to get it all spiffed up and nice for y’all. I hope you’ll like the changes. I’ve won an on-line class to learn more about blogging that I’ll be starting tonight. So there might be some more changes coming soon at M2G. Please come back and check it out soon.
A few weeks ago (probably around Labor Day) my local grocery store had pork ribs, coleslaw and fresh corn on special. It sounded like a winning combination to me. So, I made them that night and today I’m gonna share the recipe I found using Sweet Baby Rays, my all time favorite BBQ sauce, with you. It’s got just the right sweetness and consistency to make my taste buds sing.


Here’s how I put them together.


I gathered the Ingredients. See the Sweet Baby Ray’s standing in the back, all quiet and stuff. I promise it’s not quiet once it hits your palate.

SCBPR2

First I rubbed the ribs down with a generous amount of salt and pepper. If you have a favorite rub you could use that too. They’re your ribs! Fix ’em how you want ’em. Then I placed the ribs in the slow cooker.
scpr3

I mixed the Worcestershire sauce, vinegar, Sweet Baby Ray’s. brown sugar and the oregano in a bowl. And I poured that sweet, savory, yummy mixture all over those ribs, turned them to coat them really good and I shut the lid. I turned my slow cooker on low and let them cook low and slow for 6-8 hours.

SCBPR1.jpg

Now I have a confession to make. In my excitement of getting these wonderful ribs, the creamy coleslaw and the corn on the cob to the table and eaten. I forgot to take a picture of the finished product. (sigh) But trust me, It looked delish and tasted even better. The ribs were fall off the bone tender and finger lickin’ good. Don’t let my silly mistake keep y’all from trying these AWESOME ribs.

EASY SLOW COOKER PORK RIBS

INGREDIENTS


4 lbs. ribs of your choice – I used pork
salt and pepper to taste
2 tsp. Worcestershire sauce
1 tsp. vinegar
1 (18 oz.) bottle Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ sauce – This Sauce IS Boss!
2 T. brown sugar
1 tsp. oregano

DIRECTIONS 
In a bowl, mix together all the ingredients except for the ribs themselves. Rub the ribs down with salt and pepper, cause Ms. Paula says you shouldn’t be afraid to rub your meat! Place ribs in slow cooker. Pour sauce mixture over ribs, and turn to coat. Cover, and cook on Low 6 to 8 hours, or until ribs are tender.

NOTES
SOURCE:
This recipe was another Facebook find. Unfortunately the person who shared it didn’t link back to the original post. I found this recipe @ allrecipes.com.

9 thoughts on “Easy Slow Cooker Pork Ribs

  1. Found you on pinterest! Made these last night for dinner. My hubby loved them! Saud they were one of his favorite things I’ve ever made! Definitely recommend them to any rib lovers!

  2. Pingback: Pork Ribs with Sautéed Mushrooms |

  3. Pingback: Easy Slow Cooker Pork Chops and Hash Browns «Dizzy Busy and Hungry!

Hey Y'all! Thanks so much for stopping by my little corner of Texas. I appreciate every single comment! I <3 being able to reply and connect with y'all.

