Harvest Recipes; November Swap Meet

Hey Y’all,

Today I am participating in my second Blog Swap Meet. This one features Harvest Recipes from myself and Eleven of my Blogger Friends, just in time for Thanksgiving!.

I am pleased to introduce you to my new friend Kallee from Creative Southern Home. She will be sharing her recipe for Sweet Potato Casserole with you, then be sure to follow me over to Kallee’s place to check out my recipe for Mama’s Lime Delight. So, without any further ado. Here’s Kallee!

Hello everyone,  I am Kallee and I blog over at  Creative Southern Home and I am excited to be swapping recipes with Kim.  I am a proud mother to 4 great children and I adore my husband.  I love to blog about recipes, crafts, books, DIY, holidays and fun things to do with the family.  I am so excited for Thanksgiving, it is one of my favorite holidays.  The kids and I have already put together a list a mile long of all the must have foods we need to make.  You can be sure the recipe I am sharing today on Kim’s blog will be on our Thanksgiving Table.

kallee

Everyone has that list of dishes that must be on Thanksgiving table or it will not be Thanksgiving.  We have to have our cornbread dressing, celery stuffed with cheez whiz, rolls, chess pie and of course sweet potato casserole.  My mom has been making this casserole for years.  It is wonderful, sweet, crunchy, full of flavor.  This recipe has a wonderful streusel like topping with brown sugar and chopped pecans.  It would not be Thanksgiving without it.

sweet potato casserole1

For the Casserole:

1 40 oz can Sweet Potatoes (Yams), drained

1/2 cup sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp. vanilla

1/2 cup milk

1/4 cup melted butter

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp nutmeg

For the Streusel Topping:

2/3 cup brown sugar

1/3 cup flour

1/3 cup butter

1/2 cup chopped pecans

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp. nutmeg

Mix all the ingredients for the casserole, except the topping, together in a large mixing bowl.

Blend well until everything is incorporated (it will be a little lumpy).

Pour this mixture into a greased 2-qt casserole dish.

Prepare the topping mixture by mixing together the sugar, flour, cinnamon & nutmeg in a medium bowl.

Add the butter in chunks.

Cut the butter in until it resembles coarse crumbs.

Add the nuts and mix.

Sprinkle evenly over top of the casserole.

Bake at 350 F for 40-45 minutes

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Recipe Card

Thanks so much Kallee, that Sweet Potato Casserole sounds really delicious. I’m so happy you stopped by M2G today to share and I hope you’ll come back soon!

There are 12 Awesome Bloggers total participating in this Harvest Swap Meet. I hope you’ll stop by to visit them all and see the wonderful dishes they’ve prepared for you.

Below the collage are links to all of the posts that participated in our Blog Swap Meet: Harvest Recipes!

Stop by and visit them all!

nov blog swap graphic 600

If You Can Read, You Can Cook posted on From The Desk Of…

From the Desk Of… posted on If You Can Read, You Can Cook

Cynfully Wonderful posted on Food Storage Moms

Food Storage Moms posted on Cynfully Wonderful

Recipes, Food and Cooking posted on Dizzy Busy and Hungry!

Dizzy Busy and Hungry! posted on Recipes, Food and Cooking

Kneaded Creations posted on A Dash of Sanity

A Dash of Sanity posted on Kneaded Creations

Creative Southern Home posted on Mammy2Grammy

Mammy2Grammy posted on Creative Southern Home

Confections + Coffee posted on Soda Pop Avenue

Soda Pop Avenue posted on Confections + Coffee

P.S. May I ask a favor? Would you follow me on Pinterest or like me on Facebook? It’s a great way to stay in touch and I always follow back!
Or use one of these buttons to Share this article with a friend!
mysignature2

8 thoughts on “Harvest Recipes; November Swap Meet

  1. Pingback: November Recipe Swap: Lime Delight | Creative Southern Home

  2. Pingback: Harvest Dishes Fall Recipe Swap Meet

  3. Pingback: Roasted Potatoes Medley - Harvest Dishes Foodie Blog Swap - That's My Home

  4. Pingback: Pamela's Pecan Pie - November's Harvest Recipe Blog Swap Meet

  5. Pingback: Kneaded Creations! - Sweet Potato Cakes-November Swap Meet Guest Post-Harvest Recipes - Kneaded Creations!

  6. Pingback: November Swap Meet! «Dizzy Busy and Hungry!

Hey Y'all! Thanks so much for stopping by my little corner of Texas. I appreciate every single comment! I <3 being able to reply and connect with y'all.

